University Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, April 22 at 7:00 pm

Faye Spanos Concert Hall
3511 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95204, USA

The University Symphony Orchestra conducted by Nicolas Waldvogel will perform the Gaelic Symphony in E minor by Amy Beach and Bernstein's Symphonic Dances from West Side Story.

Conservatory Professor Sarah Waltz and Camille Norton, Professor of English will invoke the remarkable career of Amy Beach, the first American woman to compose and publish a symphonic work--the Gaelic Symphony--which premiered in 1896 by the Boston Symphony.

Pre-Concert Lecture at 7pm, Concert at 7:30pm

Event Type

Student, Concerts, Performances, Theatre/Performing Arts

Sponsoring Department

Conservatory of Music


$10 Adult, $5 Senior, no charge for Students.


Conservatory of Music

Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.