Calendar of Events
Saturday, May 30, 2020
About this Event
As of January 1, 2019, the California Department of Fair Employment and Housing (DFEH) has updated its workplace discrimination and harassment notice. The notice reflects that employers with five or more employees must now provide training to all employees regarding the prevention of sexual harassment. All training must be completed by January 1, 2021. The purpose of this training is to set forth a common understanding about what is and what is not acceptable in the workplace and to outline what to do if you are a victim of harassment in the workplace. The presenters will provide separate training options for supervisors and non-supervisory employees.
You Will Learn
Who Should Attend
New California state regulations require that all employers with at least five employees must provide:
(1) Two hours of sexual harassment prevention training to all supervisory employees
(2) One hour of sexual harassment prevention training to all non-supervisory employees
Program for Non-Supervisory Employees (1-hour course)
Tuition: $75 for Allied Dental Professionals and Non-Supervisory Employees
Credits: This activity is designated for 1 unit of continuing education credit.
Jillian Hasselmann, BA, is the director of business development for HR for Health, the leading human resources solution for doctors. She is committed to keeping dentists compliant with the latest employment laws and HR requirements. Along with extensive experience in California wage and hour laws and employee relations, Jill enjoys finding the fun in helping dental professionals create a harassment-free workplace.
Instructions on how to access the course will be provided to registrants.